The world of property investment can sometimes be confusing; our Glossary is full of useful terms to help every investor, whether they are a first time landlord or a seasoned portfolio builder.



Different parts of the United Kingdom, split into distinct geographic regions. The UK regions are:

  • North East—encompassing areas like Newcastle and Sunderland
  • North West—encompassing areas like Manchester and Liverpool
  • Yorkshire & The Humber—encompassing areas like Leeds
  • East Midlands—encompassing areas like Nottingham
  • West Midlands—encompassing areas like Birmingham
  • East of England—encompassing areas like Cambridge
  • London—encompassing areas in Greater and Central London
  • South East—encompassing areas Brighton and Kent
  • South West—encompassing areas like Somerset and Bristol